Frank’s Red Hot ruined my breakfast

I have the same thing for breakfast every day:  egg whites on toast with a banana and coffee.  Even though it never changes, I love my breakfast.  Maybe that’s WHY it never changes.

But sometimes I do wonder if it’s a little boring.  For a few weeks I added cheese to my egg whites and that was fun and all, but it wasn’t conducive to my postpartum weight loss plan.

Suddenly it clicked: I’ve heard from a lot of people that Frank’s Red Hot is great on everything.  I’ve also been told it’s phenomenal on eggs.  So it was decided: today I would try Frank’s Red Hot on my egg whites.  I like Frank’s Red Hot.  I like egg whites.  How could this go wrong?

…….

Yeah, it went wrong.  I shouldn’t have listened to that “lot of people” who said the sauce was great on everything.  I’ve also heard from a lot of people that sushi is delicious, but I hate sushi and you couldn’t pay me to eat it.

FullSizeRender (9)

Nope.

I didn’t care for Frank’s Red Hot on my eggs.  I still ate it because a) I’m breastfeeding and need the food, but b) I was too lazy to scramble another pan of eggs.  But I won’t be doing it again and I won’t be getting experimental with my bottle of Frank’s Red Hot.  If it’s good on everything, “everything” must mean just chicken.

4 thoughts on “Frank’s Red Hot ruined my breakfast

  1. I eat eggs every morning, too, along with veggies. I’ve discovered that I DO like a little spice with mine. If I’m lazy I squirt a little hot Sriracha on top. But the best thing ever is a rub I discovered that is indeed good with everything I’ve tried it with so far :). I know I’m not going to change your mind, but thought you might like to at least have a look – https://cookupastory.wordpress.com/2016/03/08/live-it-up-with-spicy-coconut-shrimp/

    Liked by 1 person

Comment

